Student Exchange 

      SPD programme offers its students a chance to study abroad for one semester during their second or third year. To be eligible for the exchange programme, students will need to have an average GPA higher than 2.8. In addition, students will need to have displayed a consistent commitment to their academic work during their studies. In 2016 and 2017 our students have been exchanged students at Lund University (Sweden) and Tilburg University (Netherlands).

 Incoming Students 

 Thammasat University is one of Thailand's most prestigious and oldest educational institutions, located in the heart of Bangkok. Whether you come for a semester or a year, your exchange in Thailand is an experience you will not forget!

      The Social Policy and Development Programme (SPD) is a bachelor programme entirely taught in English. We are based in Thammasat Tha Prachan Campus, on the banks of the Chao Praya River and in the heart of the city's historical district. SPD welcomes exchange students from all universities which have a standing agreement with Thammasat University. We offer courses in Social Sciences centred on policy analysis including Law, Political Science, Sociology, Economics, etc.

 Outgoing Students 

      SPD students have the opportunity to spend one semester abroad during their last year of study. To join the exchange program, they must have demonstrated their academic excellence throughout their study (by maintaining a GPA above 2.8), a positive attitude with regard to learning, and a complete fluency in English reflected in their score at standardized tests (IELTS or TOEFL).

      SPD programme also receives exchange students from our partner universities. In recent years, we have hosted students from Japan, Mexico, Sweden, the United States and the list keeps growing. All our courses are in taught in English and are open to exchange students. Exchange students who wish to register SPD courses, but who are enrolled at another faculty at Thammasat University can contact the International Office of their respective faculties.

Powered by